ATMC Announces New Officers and Directors for 2017

Release date: 1/19/2017

LEESBURG, VA, January 18, 2017 – The Automotive Training Managers Council (ATMC) has announced its new officers and directors for 2017.  The new Chair is Chris Chesney, Senior Director, Customer Training, Advance Auto Parts - CARQUEST Technical Institute. Other officers are Treasurer, Ron Kato, Technical and Body Training Manager, Toyota Motor North America; Secretary, Tim Zilke, President & CEO, ASE; and Past Chair, Holly Gerke, Director of Technical Training, Penske Truck Leasing.

Josh McFarlin, Director, Curriculum and Product Development, I-CAR, joins the ATMC Board of Directors for his first 3 year term, bringing his experience in the collision sector. Other directors include:  Ken Benson, Subaru of America; Jim Boyd, Southeastern Freight Lines; Glenn Dahl, Bridgestone Retail Operations; Jim Goepfrich, NAPA AutoTech; and Laura Lyons, ATech Training.  Transitioning off the Board after several years of generous service are Bobby Bassett, Gates Corporation and Wayne Kosko, Navistar.

"We are very pleased with the current make-up of our leadership," said Dave Milne, ATMC President. "The experience and diversity of our Board serve our members well as they set a course to create value for our participants and sustain the unique networking opportunities that are so important to our organization. We greatly appreciate their service to the training industry."

The Automotive Training Managers Council (ATMC) is a non-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of training and professional development within the transportation service industry. A member of the ASE Industry Education Alliance, ATMC helps members keep up with innovations in automotive training delivery by facilitating interaction among its members and serves as a leadership forum for training professionals to promote world class training standards in the automotive, heavy duty and related industries.  For more information about ATMC, visit

Press Release Archives