ATMC Announces New Officers and Directors

Release date: 12/4/2017

Leesburg, Virginia, December 4, 2017 – The Automotive Training Managers Council (ATMC) is pleased to announce its new officers and directors for 2018. The new board Chair is Ron Kato, Technical and High-Tech Training Manager, Toyota Motor Sales, USA; Vice Chair, Jim Goepfrich, Manager North American Market, NAPA AutoTech; Treasurer, Laura Lyons, President, ATech Training; Secretary, Tim Zilke, President & CEO, National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE); and Past Chair, Chris Chesney, Senior Director Customer Training, CARQUEST Technical Institute.

Colin Duncan, Manager Learning Architecture, Great Dane has been elected to a three-year term with the board bringing his experience in the heavy-duty trailer sector of the industry. Other directors include: Ken Benson, Subaru of America; Jim Boyd, Southeastern Freight Lines; Lisa Crowe, KPA; Glenn Dahl, Bridgestone Retail Operations; and Josh McFarlin, I-CAR. Transitioning off the board after several years of remarkable service is Holly Gerke of Penske Truck Leasing.
"Our new board embodies the diversity and cooperative spirit of the training industry," said Dave Milne, ATMC President. " Their expertise and energy will ensure that ATMC continues to serve the best interests of our present and future members."
The Automotive Training Managers Council (ATMC) is a non-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of training and professional development within the transportation service industry. A division of ASE, ATMC helps members keep up with innovations in automotive training delivery by facilitating interaction among its members and serves as a leadership forum for training professionals to promote world class training standards in the automotive, heavy duty and related industries. For more information about ATMC, visit

Press Release Archives