There are 58 ASE certification tests, covering almost every imaginable aspect of the automotive repair and service industry.

If you’re learning about ASE certification tests for the first time, we recommend that you begin with the General Information page, which describes the tests in general, and then click on the individual Test Series links below to learn more about the individual tests available in each Test Series.

To take ASE tests, you must register and pay in advance. Click here to register for an ASE Certification Test.

xEV Tests
To learn about ASE's xEV tests, click here.

ASE Certification Test Series
Click on the Test Series title to see details about that series.

Master Status

Technicians who pass multiple tests can earn ASE Master Status in one or more test series.

Who Writes the Test Questions?

Do the ASE certification tests have trick questions or more than one right answer?